亚利桑那大学(UA)
一所充满无限可能的大学

亚利桑那大学(UA)
一所充满无限可能的大学

亚利桑那大学(UA)是一所充满无限可能的大学。学院身处教学、研究、服务与创新的交汇点,有责任改善亚利桑那州及其他区域的生活。根据以往经验,当该学院提出更大的课题研究时,世界将会看到更好的方案。

UA是亚利桑那州唯一成为美国大学协会(AAU)成员的大学,美国大学协会由美国和加拿大的62所顶级公立和私立研究型大学组成。AAU的成员资格只有通过邀请才可以获得,而成员资格的依据是具有高质量的学术研究与奖学金项目,以及高质量的本科、研究生和职业教育,并因其卓越的研究和教育项目被公认为优秀大学。

快报

  • 34,027

    本科生

  • 9,553

    研究生与专职学生

  • 3,158

    全体教员

  • 300+

    提供300多个本科、研究生和专业课程

领导团队

校长 Dr. Robert Clayton Robbins

校园生活

UA的吉祥物是一只野猫,这一形象非常贴切,因为在整个校园中可以感受到一种充满好奇心和野心的氛围。在这里,你可以更全面的了解自己,通过多种生活体验在课堂外进行学习,并遇见很多与你一样不可思议的人,他们都希望让世界更美好。

  • 600多个clubs学生俱乐部和组织
  • 包括男子和女子运动项目在内的顶级田径项目
  • 校园内部和周围的便利交通
  • 健身、户外运行、水上运动等一流的校园设施

住宿

有很多很好的理由住在校园内——在学校你会做得更好,获得终身挚友,使用校园内支持系统,且靠近所有事物。

亚利桑那大学的23栋宿舍楼形状和大小各异,并位于校园的各个位置(区域)——这意味着你拥有很多选择!想象一下你的生活方式。你喜欢被很多人围绕着吗,或者你更喜欢认识宿舍楼内的所有人?在校园中的位置重要吗?

  • 7,000名学生住在学校宿舍内
  • 有23栋不同的宿舍楼 (寝室)
  • 在第一年住在校园里的学生的GPA平均高出8%
  • 住在校内的学生的4年毕业率评估高出50%

亚利桑那大学也可以提供校外住宿(OCH)服务。OCH是亚利桑那大学的一项免费服务,可以帮助学生满足其住宿需求。OCH提供相关工具、资源、信息和活动,旨在帮助学生更轻松地寻找住房!

了解校外住宿

餐饮

亚利桑那大学提供的餐饮服务是美国最佳高校餐饮服务之一。其餐饮的质量、种类、便利性和健康饮食选择无与伦比。超过35家不同的简便饮食店,遍布校园内各个位置,可满足你每天、每餐的餐饮需要。从自助餐厅的餐饮,到国家特许经营和品牌,以及各种特色餐厅和增值饮食计划,亚利桑那大学可以为你提供最好的餐饮服务!

校园安全

安全是亚利桑那大学校园社区的一个重要问题。可确保为UA提供一个安全社区的校园安全资源与服务包括:

  • SafeCats:一项通过多种途径传播校内与校外安全相关信息的前瞻性教育活动。
  • CatTran往返大巴:为校外人员提供校外接送服务和快递服务。
  • 安全行程:ASUA安全行程计划可为主校区内和主校区周围的大学相关人员提供一个安全的夜间交通方式。
  • UA警察局:为校园社区提供法律实施与安全服务。
  • UA警报:一项可允许注册用户——包括UA学生及员工,以及他们的家属和其他社区成员——在发生校园突发事件时,将通过手机或其他移动设接受紧急警报的服务。

立即申请
  • 免申请费
  • 72小时内收到录取通知

THE UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA
A PLACE OF INFINITE POSSIBILITIES

THE UNIVERSITY OF ARIZONA
A PLACE OF INFINITE POSSIBILITIES

The University of Arizona is a place of infinite possibilities. At the intersection of teaching, research, service and innovation, we are empowered to improve lives in Arizona and beyond. We know from experience that when we ask bigger questions, the world sees better answers.

The UA is Arizona’s only member of the prestigious Association of American Universities (AAU), an organization of 62 leading public and private research universities in the United States and Canada. Membership in AAU is by invitation and is based on the high quality of programs of academic research and scholarship, as well as undergraduate, graduate, and professional education, and general recognition that a university is outstanding by reason of the excellence of its research and education programs.

FAST FACTS

  • 34,027

    UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

  • 9,553

    GRADUATE AND PROFESSIONAL STUDENTS

  • 3,158

    TOTAL FACULTY

  • 300+

    UNDERGRADUATE, GRADUATE, AND PROFESSIONAL PROGRAMS OFFERED

LEADERSHIP

President Dr. Robert Clayton Robbins

STUDENT LIFE

The UA’s mascot is the Wildcat, which is fitting because a spirit of curiosity and ambition is felt throughout campus. Here, you will get to know yourself completely, apply learning beyond the classroom through multiple life experiences, and meet incredible people like yourself who want to make the world better.

  • 600+ student clubs and organizations
  • Top athletics program with men’s and women’s sports
  • Easy transportation on and around campus
  • First-class campus facilities for fitness, outdoor sports, aquatics and more

HOUSING

There are so many great reasons to live on campus – you’ll do better in school, make lifelong friends, have a built-in support system and live close to everything.

The University of Arizona’s 23 residence halls come in all shapes, sizes and locations (districts) on campus – which means you have a lot of choices! Think about your lifestyle. Do you like to be surrounded by a lot of people, or do you prefer to know everyone in your hall? Is the location on campus important?

  • 7,000 students live in campus housing
  • 23 different residence halls (dorms)
  • More than 8% higher GPA for students who live on campus their first year
  • 50% higher 4-year graduation rate for students who live on campus

Check out video tours of all 23 residence halls

Off-Campus Housing (OCH) is also available. OCH is a free University of Arizona service that helps students with their housing needs. OCH provides tools, resources, information and events designed to make searching for a home an easier experience!

Explore off-campus housing

DINING

The University of Arizona offers one of the finest college dining services in the country. Our quality, variety, convenience, and healthy food options are unsurpassed. There are over 35 different eateries, conveniently situated throughout the campus to meet your dining needs for every meal, every day. From cafeteria dining, to national franchises and brands - plus a variety of specialty restaurants and value added meal plans -- the University of Arizona will provide you with the very best!

CAMPUS SAFETY

Safety is an important issue for the University of Arizona campus community. Campus safety resources and services to help keep the UA a safe community include:

  • SafeCats: A proactive educational campaign that disperses information related to safety on and off campus through various avenues.
  • CatTran Shuttle: Offers both on-campus shuttle service and express service to off-campus lots.
  • Safe Ride: ASUA Safe Ride provides a safe, night-time method of transportation to all university-affiliated persons on and around the main campus.
  • UA Police Department: Provides law enforcement and security services to the campus community.
  • UA Alerts: A service that allows registered users -- including UA students and employees, their families and other community members -- to receive emergency alerts on their cell phones or other mobile devices during a campus emergency.

APPLY NOW
  • No application fee
  • Receive an admissions decision in 5 business days